Some people say that video games are bad for both children and adults. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Some people believe that both children and adults are now affected badly by video games. In my opinion, I believe that video games have some advantages beside its drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are many benefits which video games bring to human life. Firstly, people play video games for entertainment after work. Children who spend all of their day with difficult homework can play video games to connect with their friends. Or another example is when a man finishes his work late and he plays a game to relax for a minute. Therefore, video games will help people reduce their stress after a hard-work day. Secondly, video games can help people develop themself. For example, many children who play puzzle games such as sudoku or chess can use their skills in solving difficult problems, and adults who play games related to building a town or protecting a country can develop their leading skills. Games can teach people many skills which can help people in their life.

However, nowadays video games lead to many problems for society. Many people who are addicted to games do not combine reality and the world of games. For instance, they spend too much time on gaming and they do not do other things. Therefore they gradually lose things which are meaningful to them such as family, friends, their job,... Moreover, many video games contain violent or sexual content which can badly affect the development of children or the awareness of people. Many examples of kids attacking their parents for playing video games.

In conclusion, I believe that video games are now common for human society. Although video games can help people entertain and develop themselves, it sometimes leads to many problems when people spend so much time in it.