Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful for the future such as those related to technology science.

Discuss both of view and give opinion.

There is a consensus on the idea that students should learn the subjects which they are favourable in college while many people claim the subjects such as technology, science should be taken by students because they are useful for their future. In this essay, I will give a debate about the two views as well as my opinion.

Firstly, it is a fact that if students study the subjects that they have a thing for, they tend to be more excited and feeling inspired. It is not an overstatement to say that the emotion is one of the keystones which contributes to student’s success. For instance, a student who is favour in Math can spend a lot of time on tackling a difficult Math but he can not stand an hour for literature because he feels bored. As a result, although he put a lot of efforts to study literature, the knowledge he could absorb is not as much as learning Math.

On the other spectrum, instead of pursing their dream, for majority, they choose to study the common subjects such as science, technology because the career opportunities for these learners are open more than the learners who learns about art, music, and so on. To avoid being unemployed in the future, this decision is be less risky in common. Furthermore, not all the of people are able to distinguish the differences between their momentary hobby or their really hobby or even they are too young to make decision about the subject they should learn and be suitable to them, thanks to the universities, they are here to orientate for students.

All in all, in my opinion, I do believe that to get rid of the risk as much as possible, students should learn the useful subjects in university and if they are still having desire, they can take those type of subjects which they like as the extra subjects.