Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology

Environmental problems a gigantic concern for humans for centuries. In order to solve that problem, some people think that individuals cannot do anything, while others believe that individuals play a vital role in solving it. In my opinion, it is undeniable that the environment is a global problem but individuals also are the important keys in resolving it.

On the one hand, the environment issues are global and gigantic. It needs the cooperation of all countries to tackle and it would be meaningless if one country destroyed the environment. For instance, the radiation in Russia not only affects the environment and the creatures surrounding it but also has a huge impact on their neighboring countries. An organization called the “United Nations Environment Programme” (UNEP) has been established to help developing countries in protecting the environment. It also proposes some strict policies for developed countries in order to protect the environment.

On the other hand, individuals are the key factors in solving this problem. Perhalf, one change cannot tackle this but all citizens obligate the governor’s policies. The environmental problem absolutely can be solved. Let’s imagine that if all citizens use public transport instead of private transport, the consumption of fossil fuel would be reduced vastly and the greenhouse effect would no longer be a concern. Moreover, if each person planted a tree, there would be more 8 billion green trees in the world, so the Earth would be the greenest in its history.

In conclusion, although the environmental problem is global and gigantic, individuals still be the key elements in solving this. Each person needs to abide by the governor’s policies well and has a responsibility for solving environmental problems.