Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some individuals believe that intellectual skills would be accomplished by a comprehensive learning approach, others feel that it is inborn. There are disputes on both arguments which I explicate in the ensuing paragraph.

To start with, supporters of human ingenuity through educational experiences declare that people could enhance skills from facilities. Not only does the government provide facilities (cutting-edge laboratories and libraries) but also parental roles will significantly impact on children’s skill development. For instance, to acquaint children with jigsaw puzzles or encyclopedia books elevates their intellectual ability. Moreover, during the growing phase, we can see how persistence and consistency will affect children’s superior intelligence. Those believe that this will take a great effort to achieve because individuals have to undergo the process of trial and error to approach the goal. Abraham Lincoln, a president of America in the 18th century facing plenteous failures in business and politics becomes one of successful personages in history.

Another point worth considering is that many people presume cognitive capability is inherited by family hereditary. It appears that intelligent quotients are quotienit inherited from descendants of parents, especially a mother carrying X chromosome and great cognitive abilities. Joshua Beckford, for instance, is a young genius attaining Oxford University when he was in six-year-old. In addition, if adequate nutrition during pregnancy was fully supplied, it would develop fetal growth at best. This is derived from the nutrient contents contained in salmon, lean beef and vegetables consumed by prospective mothers. According to recent studies, intellectual capability is linked to iron and omega-3 fatty acid to reduce risk of development delays and improved cognitive performance.

Overall, we have to emphasize that a strong aptitude for learning to be genius would contribute significant benefits that can be carried by great parenting support and a healthy pregnancy diet. This is as long as this ability is followed by perseverance and consistency.