some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's modern world, big cities account for majority of industries, ministries and a good number of businesses. many people might even argue that vertical cities are much more condusive for general well being and overall life standard than horizontal cities. In this essay i will discuss both views in detail.

horizontal cities sprawl in wide directions and extend up to several land mass which consists of suburbs and many underdeveloped regions. Although its size sounds good it comes with more cons than pros. giving its size catering to its individualistic needs can prove difficult. moreover it harbors more people than it can maintain which can lead to several lacking areas.

On the other hand, vertical cities are primarily defined by a smaller land mass engrossed with large sky scrapers and highly developed infrastructures. in contrast, indigenes of such occupancy have a relatively lesser count. As a result, time is focused on providing the best services .

in conclusion, both are great places to live and are characterised by the different purpose they serve.