Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss two views and give your opinion.

In this era, people have different choices in using their time off. While some people have a tendency to enhance their mental abilities through brain-training games, others are likely to unwind their brains and reserve energy for In later tasks. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits of boosting memories harder and in addition, I will show how relaxation affects our intensity of work. In my point of view, I gravitate towards the idea that keeping the brain working in spare time is outweighed resting.

On the one hand, reading and playing word games are effective ways for stress reduction. No matter how much stress we face in daily life, the stress may just slip away when we lose ourselves in a great story of a book or concentrate on solving the word puzzles. Reading helps to distract us from the tension we face and keeps us in the present moment. Studies have shown that staying mentally active through activities such as reading and doing word puzzles preclude us from losing brainpower. Just like any other muscle in our body, brain muscle needs to be exercised to stay active.

On the other hand, to keep pace with the latest trends, people have to work more and be involved in multiple jobs to earn a living. So that, people need to take a rest when work is finished. Researches have indicated that relaxation will increase the intensity of work or we will think more creatively. It is as important as oxygen, which is the element we cannot miss. For instance, when we take a rest after a teeming day, we will feel recharged and energetic. With that, we can do many things more effectively and fast.

In conclusion, I would like to say that constructive activities in our leisure time could contribute immense benefits to us. By doing these activities one can gain plenty of knowledge which would definitely help them in their coming life.