Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups while others believe that it is better for them to study alone.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Some believe that “Teamwork makes dream work.” But some think that they will study better as an individual. Personally, I find each technique has its own benefits and drawbacks.

Studying around hardworking students will help you boost your productivity, as well as your focus, since your friends have drowned themselves in school work, you may find it very hard not to force yourself to do the same thing. That is something that you couldn’t have when you are alone. Studying in groups also fixes your weak points and saves you time. Whenever you can’t solve a math problem, you can ask your friends immediately, and have the answer right away. The situation is also applied to other subjects, your friends can go through the lesson with you to make sure that you completely understand, they might be able to answer all your questions at that moment, so you don’t have to wait until class to ask your teacher, or waste your time searching the Internet. Studying in a group of close friends will also make you feel more comfortable and joyful, and somehow make you like time has passed quickly. Working with others will also increase your flexibility because you have to adjust and adapt to match with your friends.

On the other hand, studying in a group of close friends may be too cozy, warm that you forget about all the assignments that you need to do and spend most of the time talking to the others. Working with intelligent classmates might be the cause of peer pressure and self-doubt. Since they are too good, you find it difficult to communicate and ask them simple questions, or you may be like dumbbells that waste their time, and pull them down. That will lead to negative thoughts, lose focus, as well as self blame. Studying alone will increase your development in thinking. Because you don’t have anyone to rely on, but yourself, so you will have to do whatever it takes to solve the problem. During that process, you may develop deeper thinking, understand the problem wider, and find the most suitable way to approach and deal with new ideas.