Some people think the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others think that the main benefits are in the world business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The prosperity of global corporations have created more opportunities for development in nations worldwide, because of making a huge profit to cover most of the expenses. While there are some valid arguments that these advantages should mostly invest in conversing environmental activities, others acclaim that the primary objective of international cooperation makes efforts to foster economic growth in the market. From my perspective, both sides are correct and necessary, as international corporations are likely to simultaneously do good for the two mentioned factors.

One major ground behind the rise of governments’ roles in protecting the environment is that such trading activities which take place on a daily basis have a direct influence on the environment in every aspect. In fact, today, not only has illegal trading been ever-increasing in many fields such as drug dealers and fake consumer products, but also might occur in both the domestic market and international markets. Due to more and more environmental crimes being operated cross-border, thereby arising the need for cooperation between countries in order to expand rigid screen networking. Illegal logging, for example, this event has occurred for a long time in Southeast Asia spanning into other areas such as Brunei and Lao. Each nation accounts for at least one part of the illegal wood supply chain. Therefore, it is crucial that Southeast nations should join hands to prevent as well as deplete such activities. Furthermore, international cooperation allows neighborhoods to learn from each other in terms of bringing more justifiable solutions for the same problems.

Nevertheless, it is apparent that joint efforts originally sprung from economic interests and others benefit involved. Thanks to globalization, multinational companies have established a myriad of subsidiaries chi nhánh worldwide, which contributes to creating more jobs for locals. To give an example, many underdeveloped areas now are receiving infrastructure support and considerable investment as well from foreign enterprises. As a result, this helps these locals accelerate their economic growth. In Vietnam, Lego enjoyed feed-in tariffs, tax exemptions, and investment subsidies for building their first carbon neutral plant in the country. (Lấy dẫn chứng là Samsung ở Hải Phòng)

In conclusion, international cooperation plays an important role in both the economy and environmental issues. Accordingly, governments should strengthen friendship in order to do wonders for human life.