in their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way

Discovering new things displays the human sense of curiosity. Introducing new functions or new appearance of a product plays a significant role in touching potential customers used by various business owners nowadays. In this essay, I will show the relationship between customers’ curiosity and firms’ emphasis on the newness of products to clarify the current trend. Additionally, I firmly believe that this method of advertising has gained some benefits in development for that business particularly and for society in general.

While, in the past, our older generations typically asked for products which could meet their basic needs, such as the quantity of food, water and shelter, current ages have been looking for a higher and better quality of those needs due to the higher level of living rate. Furthermore, with the quick pace of internet development, there is a plethora of product categories which are able to satisfy the customer’s requirement, even who is the strictest one. If a company ignores the process of improvement of their goods, their brand is not only standing at the current position, but also left behind others in the intensive market competition.

On the other hand, the unceasingly competitive market also creates a fair playground in which businesses are stimulated to develop or, at least, explore new functions in their own recent products. Finding new uses of products and introducing them to the public also help us, as a whole, in the process of reducing the over-used natural resource phenomenon.

In conclusion, to meet the higher requirements and their sense of curiosity of customers, companies have to figure out the way in which to develop their products and to widely spread them to the public. Additionally, this harsh competition also leads to some positive aspects such as environmental conservation.