Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is supposed that museum should become entertaining venues to capture’s young people attention and relax; others, however, hold the view that the major purpose of museums is solely to give understandings to people. While I am in favor of the latter view, I am going to delve into both views in this essay.

There are several reasons why many people believe that museums should be altered its purpose in order to become an amusing venues for the young. They may assert that their proposal can influence significantly to the long-standing prejudice of every people for museums, which is known for its solemnity and silence. Therefore, learning history through visiting to museums with a pleasant atmosphere could help the young passion with this field and enhance the knowledge of young people in national history effectively. For example, in the US, has proceeded to legislate museums for becoming a venue for studying and entertaining as opposed to being extremely solemn before. The result is that every people in their nation mostly obtains a excellent understanding about history and will develop more in the future.

In spite of arguments, I believe that museums remaining its main target regardless of other opinions. From my point of view, museums have the target to accommodate valuable and historical remains in the past and if it is permitted to be more opened with people, it would be a warning threat in conserving those remains. Therefore, remaining the purpose simultaneously contributes to the preservation of those ancient remains and kept safe in the upcoming future. For example, Vietnam, which is renowned for its proud and diverse history, consistently protects museums effectively by restricting people visit here to entertain and only permits those who travel here to study. As a result, every museum rarely occur any robberies about remains in museums as well.

In conclusion, although it might be sensible for letting the young to entertain, I personally prefer the current system which keeps it solemn and serves for studying only.