Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Someone claims that the best method to collect news is to read newspaper, whereas the remainder considers media as a better approach to learn news. In my opinion, both of aforementioned views have its own advantages and disadvantages.

Reading newspaper is a traditional method to learn news. Nowadays, despite the fast development of the internet, many people still choose to learn news through newspaper. First of all, when reading news via newspaper, people appear to be more peaceful. Besides, newspaper’s content and format are often carefully rechecked and edited by publisher. Therefore, their quality, from my point of view, is higher than that of the media. Furthermore, reading a newspaper has not a significant effect on people’s health whereas people learning new via media might face some problems with head and eyes.

Meanwhile, nowadays, learning new via media is progressively popular to people. A benefit of the media is that it allows people to read news everywhere and everywhen they need. Besides, news in media can be updated time by time. Obviously, this makes media becomes more flexible than newspaper for people to learning news. However, as previously stated, media has its own disadvantages, such as low quality of news, and negative effects on people health. Therefore, this approach needs to be used in a limited amount of time.

In conclusion, learning news through newspapers and through media has its own advantages and disadvantages. I appreciate both of them as they can order people more sources to learn news. Each person can choose his or her suitable source or even both. The results depend not only on by which source we use but also on the way we use them.