Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your

opinion.

In the era of social media , certain people argue that if an individual wants to receive information about their surroundings , then newspapers are the best way to acquire such news . While one school of thought holds that there are various other mediums through which a person could get news . This essay will closely scrutinize both views before showing my final thought .

On the one hand , one of the main advantages of newspapers is that it is accessible to all sections of society . So it can be a tool to spread the news . For example , it must be taken into account that individuals still don't have access to modern technologies such as the internet and television in many parts of the world. For this reason , newspapers can be a viable way to find news. Moreover , they cover a wide range of topics in their bodies and thus , people can get a general view of what is happening in the world. In this way, reading newspapers will certainly raise awareness of the society.

On the other hand , it is important to keep in mind that the press can be controlled by governments and authorities. There is nos doubt that they can be a way to manipulate the opinions and thoughts of society. For this reason , getting news from other sources , especially the internet , provides an opportunity to access more accurate knowledge than newspapers . For example , some countries only read newspapers , they don't know much about the world and the things happening around them , so their knowledge becomes limited . Therefore , newspapers should be considered obsolete and have a number of reliable sources on the internet as an alternative to newspapers.

To summarize, although newspapers can be beneficial for the following news especially in undeveloped areas , they can be manipulated by the authorities without any effort. Hence , to learn more accurate information , sources of the internet can be an alternative instead of newspapers.