Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Due to this modern era, where most children are using their spare time to study at schools or any educational facilities. In addition, in this high-technology era which means children tend to play video games or watch online videos rather than playing outside to socialise. While some people argue that parents should give a lesson to their children on how to be a good citizen, others tend to believe that only at schools is the place for children to study. This essay will discuss the debate and put forward a concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support that school are the only educational facilities for children to study. Might argue that since the school tends to be full of students with different backgrounds, which means their children should learn a lesson on how to socialise only at school. Therefore, studying at school would give a comprehensive lesson for students. Examples can be seen at mixed school, when boys or girls have to collaborate with other members of their sex opponent. Hence, at some point there is a situation when one of them has a problem, they will learn how to tolerate each other and sharpen their problem solving skills.

On the other hand, opponents of school as the only place for students to learn how to be a good citizen, believe that the parents should make a contribution to give an education to their kids on how to socialise in community. Hence, the kids spend much more time with their parents rather than their teachers. In this case, the act of parenting to educate their kids would complete what they have learned at school. This also appears to be quite powerful.

Overall, I would tend to side with the opponents of school as the only place for kids to educate about how to be good citizens. It would be better if the parents also make a contribution.