Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that those who decide to get a job early and maintain it seems to have a greater job fulfillment than those who regularly change their jobs. Personally, I completely agree with this view.

There are two main advantages associated with job-hopping. One advantage is that people who switch their jobs frequently are more likely to have much experience. The more job opportunities one has tried on, the more experience he/she will get. No job is similar to another, every career or every company has its own benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, some people, especially fresh university graduates - who are willing to get any job offered for the sake of not being unemployed or accumulating experience, choose job-hopping as a practical way to find the job that is most appropriate for them. Furthermore, job-hopping offers people a great opportunity to develop some significant soft skills such as communication skills, teamwork skills, etc. Moreover, experiencing in different types of occupations allow one to communicate with a great amount of people in a variety of contexts and situations, thus help him/her to expand the social circle as well as enhance social skills.

Apart from the advantages of job-hopping expressed above, I believe that staying in the same job has many outweighed benefits. Firstly, it is notable that people who can maintain their jobs are more likely to become specialized in a particular field. People who change their job often can only gain a little amount of knowledge in every field related to their jobs but this knowledge cannot make them to become a specialist in a certain area. As a result, those who stay in the same job for long term stand a better chance for a higher promotion and can be offered a much better salary at workplace due to their specialized experience and commitment. Secondly, staying in the same job enable people to develop a good working relationship with their colleagues, which means that it is much easier to share ideas or to collaborate with those that are trustworthy and supportive. This leads to the fact that the working process will become more productive and less stressful.

In conclusion, although job-hopping has some undeniable benefits, I still strongly believe that people who hold down the same job tend to be more satisfied with their occupation life due to all the reasons I have mentioned above.