Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As the world is getting more and more developed, food is gradually becoming something that people care more about. Many think students should learn food science and how it is prepared. While others say students need to focus on key subjects.

If food science study is brought into the school curriculum, students will have a chance to dig deep in food knowledge. They get to study what is good or bad about the food, how ingredients react to different temperature, how to prepare food the right way to improved well – being, etc. As we can see, studying about food and its preparation has a lot benefits which can help people live a healthier and happier life.

On the other hand, some claim that students should spend their time on main subjects, liberal and social sciences for example, and I agree about that too. First of all, young people can acquire a large number of skills which can be pleasing for upper learning. Most valuable universities welcome students according to both high school academic results and on merits. The second thing is students can have a better and securer job after graduation. Focusing on important subjects will help them gain a certain amount of insightful knowledge plus practical skills, they can find jobs more easily at a higher salary. Therefore, it is crucially important to place pragmatic subjects as the top priority for a solid foundation for students of the next generations.

Overall, despite studying food science can help people have better health, I agree that core subjects should be focused for a possitive career in the future. While food science could be an extra subject supporting students life.