Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are most interested in. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether scholars should study every subject on the schools' programs or focus only on those which interest them the most. To this day, students still have to attend every class, and I agree with the importance of this system due to several reasons that I will discuss in greater details further in the essay.

On one side of the argument, there are people who suggest keeping the schools' system untouched to offer complete education. Many students have to study every academic subject, and this offers them the possibility to enter the colleges or universities they choose because they received a well-rounded education. A second point is that many job positions require not only professional skills, which are learned with specific courses, but also good general knowledge. A particularly good example here is the diversity of subjects that are inserted into admission tests for paramedics figures such as nursing or midwifery school. Even though biology and chemistry have the largest number of questions, others continue to belong to maths and physics. Thus, it goes without saying that this point of view is realistic and general knowledge is fundamental in adults' lives.

On the other hand, some other people believe that their children should only focus on what they are good at, or the subjects they are more interested in, to excel and not waste precious time. However, this suggestion would lead to incomplete knowledge for most kids, who would feel left out in many fields. Sectorial learning, which can sound appealing for teenagers, would give them the possibility of choosing among all the subjects proposed those in which they have better grades. This way, most of the scholars would miss out on important notions such as, for example, the basis of a second language, or some of the most notorious discoveries of all history.

After having discussed the most pertinent point of this issue, I feel that the only logical conclusion is that the advantages brought on by a well-rounded education outweigh the disadvantages. Hence, I am inclined to the opinion that the actual school's system is the optimal choice.