Some people think that University students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both the views and give your own openion.

Schools, colleges and universities are the temple of imparting knowledge, skills and life long lessons. There are plethora of subjects to be studied by the pupils at University courses along with their main subject which can be beneficial in one's career as argued by few civilians, while others opine to study only subjects related to science and technology. Both views are justified further.

To begin with, candidate need to gain the basic knowledge of all the subjects, not only for a change to his particular study but one can develope skills for future plans. To illustrate, if a mechanical engineer do not study the basics of electrical and civil, he would be of no use to operate a machine or to construct a bridge across river. In addition, one has to study the basics of mathematics subject not only to impart its calculations directly but indirectly it can be applied to daily life.

In contrast, language learning at school apart from international and mother tongue is of no use for some students who are only willing to be master in particular subject with a particular course. For them learning subjects apart from their main subjects is a waste of time and resources. One can get a refreshment and additional knowledge is important but it could be burdensome for some. They also states that if learning different subjects makes "Jack of All, Master of None".

In my perspective, one should have knowledge of all the subjects which are taught because there may be reasons for juries to convocate the particular course with different branches in them.

In conclusion, with the above views gaining knowledge is wealth so civilians should go for it.