“Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.”

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern times, the issue of zoo has become a matter for discussion there are those who say that the walls around the animals is kind of violence and it humiliates the creatures, however, others, believe that zoo can keep a lot of species safe. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Speaking generally, there are number of reasons why people believe that zoos should be banned. Perhaps the main reason why animal park is in inhuman is because there is a strong possibly that wild animals get some kind of illness from the the human beings. For example, a terrible infection spread between group of monkeys caused deaths in over hundreds of them. A further point in favor of closing zoos is that mostly the zoos Doesn’t have the right environment for the animals that come from different regions. if they bring a Siberian wolf that to used to the cold weather, The wolf probably will not adapt in it is new place which can leads to death.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for idea that animal parks contributes in saving and fertilization lots of rare breeds. The fundamental reason why some experts think that zoos can provide protection to endangered animals is because some animals face lots of changes such as urban extension and climate changes that put them in serious dangerous conditions. Secondly, the government could gain extra income from these projects.

In conclusion this is a topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument. Having considered both sides of the issue, I would argue that we should close the zoos and set free all animals in their in the wildlife then we can protect them in their homes like the safaris in Africa.