Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organisations.

Nowadays, people have taken care of their career path more than in the past. Some people work for only one organisation for all their working life but others found it is better to work for many companies. Each opinion has its strengths and drawbacks.

To begin with the former, working in a company for a long time can show the loyalty of the employee. By this, they totally have lots of opportunities to get a higher position after earning enough experience and building relationships between colleagues. A recent survey showed that over 80% of senior staff can be arranged for higher positions due to the saving costs for training a newcomer. However, this kind of worker isn’t ready and hard to be adapted to another working way if there are any risks in their working process.

Another point is that working for some companies makes the employee does have a chance to face new working environments and different working styles so that they could find which one is suitable for their character. Almost all people in this group get their best development in their own way and get more experience for working life. But the drawback of the latter is that the recruiter is always looking for an employee who is willing to associate with their business.

In conclusion, I would choose to work for some companies in preference to contribute to a company for a whole life since they bring more advantages regarding to my experience and my benefit.