Some students take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, having the off interval of education between school and university was becoming so common and pupils prefer to rest or work before it. Although it has some advantages like being more prepare to start new courses, doing the half-finished works and earning some money but there is some drawbacks such as difficulty of begin the education again or provoke to leaving the education completely. In this essay pores and cones have been described to testify my conclusion.

The school period is almost lengthy and prolonging it nonstop may be led to annoying the persons and lack of energy and motivation to upcoming new courses. For example, this courses will be taken at least 10 years in most of countries and occasionally follow with an entrance exam for going to university that put a lot of pressure to students. Pausing between school and university can help students to recover themselves in terms of mental and physical abilities to show better performance at the university. This break can be accompanied by taking a job. In this case, in addition to earning some money which help to pay university's fees, a lot experience will be gained either.

On the other hand, it should be noted that starting the education after one year break will be overly unpleasant for some students that experienced relaxed time far away from educational atmosphere. It can be drastically difficult for some of them that earn money to cover their whim. In the worst case, they may be tempted to resign entirely after the rest time.

Overall, it appears to me the benefits of take a year off between school and university are stronger argument rather than disadvantages. However, the mentioned drawbacks may be occurred just for few students and it is not general.