Some students take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, having the off interval of education between school and university was becoming so common and pupils prefer to rest or work before it. Although it has some advantages like being more prepared to start new courses, doing the half-finished works and earning some money there are some drawbacks such as the difficulty of beginning the education again or provoke to leaving the education completely. In this essay pores and cones have been described to testify to my conclusion.

The school period is almost lengthy and prolonging it nonstop may be led to annoying the persons and lack of energy and motivation for upcoming new courses. For example, these courses will be taken at least 10 years in most countries and are occasionally followed by an entrance exam for going to university which put a lot of pressure on students. Pausing between school and university can help students to recover themselves in terms of mental and physical abilities to show better performance at the university. This break can be accompanied by taking a job. In this case, in addition to earning some money which helps to pay university fees, a lot of experience will be gained either.

On the other hand, it should be noted that starting education after one year break will be overly unpleasant for some students that experienced relaxed time far away from the educational atmosphere. It can be drastically difficult for some of them that earn money to cover their whim. In the worst case, they may be tempted to resign entirely after the rest time.

Overall, it appears to me the benefits of taking a year off between school and university are stronger arguments rather than disadvantages. However, the mentioned drawbacks may occur just for a few students and it is not general.