Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, Internet started to rule all the sectors of the world including education sector. As a consequence of this, a few universities started to provide the courses on the internet with the intention that makes the humans to complete the courses online. In my view, it has both positive and negative enhacement in education system and peoples life.

Studying online will cut the transport cost that required to travel to the corresponding universities because of this people can save some money while studying. If the courses are online means students can access it at any time they want so, they can choose the flexible time to study. So that, working professional can also apply and study the courses. Comparatively, it is better than the constant scheduled timing because in the offline courses due to some reasons there is some probability of missing some of the classes. This can be avoided in the online study. Furthermore, the lectures can be played as many times a particular student wants so, they will can get the clear understanding of the lecture which will have positive impacts in their exams.

However, there will always another side for a coin. In online courses the interaction between the professors and students will be reduced. Factually, it will result in the abate of interest for the students to study moreover, students tend to be more lethargic. Students lacks in practical experience if they choosed the online medium to study at the same time they may not get the classroom experience while studying. In universities, we may get the opportunties to see and mingle with different types of people. For instance, one of my friend chose to study an online course in a university but due to the lethargic attitude, he failed to complete the course.

In conclusion, both the medium of study has its own pros and cons. It depends on the people's mindset to conlclude whether it positive or negative development. Online courses may suits for some people, for some it may not be. Students should do proper analysis before choosing the mode of study.