Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that some pupils in university choose to learn new subjects besides their main ones, while others say that it is more vital to spend all the time and attention on the main subjects. While fully focusing on the main subjects is a good way to have excellent professional qualifications, I believe that additional subjects also help students develop new abilities and have the potential for them to get higher recommendations in the job market.

On the one hand, there are many unexpected aspects of life that students must face after their graduation. This is the reason for learning supplemental skills in addition to their chosen majors, which can help them have a well–rounded understanding of the world and prepare better for anything happening to them. A good example of this is in the technology era, pupils must gain experience working with hi–tech software when every company nowadays mostly approaches the newest technology in the world.

On the other hand, a significant percentage of the workforce is looking for jobs that are well – paid which is worth their professional qualifications. This leads to a large number of employees who don’t give good quality of their time and attention to studying for a qualification, will be excluded. It is estimated that the demand for AI engineers and software programmers is more competitive than it used to be, which means you will have more chances to be highly recommended for the job if your professional knowledge is well-prepared.

In conclusion, putting the most effort into the main subjects can gain you well–qualified degrees, but also additional besides the main ones help you be more competitive than other candidates in the job market.