In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Agricultural segment has been of great significance to mankind which has been challenging for some countries worldwide, and is yet to be resolved. Nowadays, more and more people are becoming the starving despite the improvement in facilities. This essay will give rationales behind this issue as well as propose pliable solutions to it.

To begin with, there are several typical reasons why humans tend to be short of staples. One of the foremost justifications for this problem is the effect of weather events such as: earthquake, floods, etc. Clearly, no matter how state-of-the-art the infrastructures are, it is incapable of getting around the climatic conditions. This is because both weather and climates are the natural phenomena which could not be combatted without forecasting technologies. Furthermore, environmental problems may also be considered one of the most possible reasons for the hunger. To elaborate, our surroundings has been more contaminated due to gas emission and a great deal of toxic waste being thrown away directly to the eco-system. This will lead to the creation of another phenomenon so-called ‘the acid rain’, which has not only eroded the fertile soils, but also left its mark on the edible plants and hence reducing the amount of food for human.

To address the problem, people should take action immediately by following these remedies below. Firstly, the officials need to provide subsidies for the beneficiaries who are the disadvantaged or those who are poor peasants. They can supply some basic staples like rice, meat, water, etc. to them or give them lands to cultivate. Secondly, besides making an advancement in the facilities, they ought to deal with the weather conditions by investing more expenditure in updating the meteorological systems in order to reduce the loss of bumper crops. Last but not least, in terms of each individual, one should get used to being self-sufficient in food; for example, he or she can grow their own plants, raise poultry or cattle so as to decrease the rate of being hungry in the long run.

In conclusion, even though there exist some reasons for the problem, there are also several viable solutions to tackle it.