Task 2: Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, undeveloped countries are given financial aid from developed countries, which can not let them get over poverty. Consequently, it is advisable that wealthy nations support them in other methods. I concur with this point of view as there are many more reasonable approaches to help poor countries.

It is obvious that encouraging enterprises to invest in poor countries’ economies is superior to pouring money into them for many reasons. First, if investors run businesses, they will need to employ laborers so that the poor can have jobs to enhance the standard of life. Hence, the consumption rises, which facilitates the development of manufacturing products, a key to the growth of the economy. The second merit is that nations have significant fundings which root in profits foreign businessmen make. That will lay a foundation for governments to organize campaigns, implement plans in order to get out of poverty.

It is also believed that economic powerhouses should focus more on educational aid than financial aid. Firstly, when students from poor countries have scholarships to study abroad, they can easily access modern technology, academic knowledge. Because of that, after many years of studying, they can create innovations in every aspect and that entails the positive development of society. Moreover, these international students can educate people in their countries and more and more people are qualified enough to get well-paid jobs. New generation with more qualifications can ameliorate the quality and quantity of products.

In conclusion, helping poor countries in fields such as education, economy is more beneficial, compared with financial aid.