In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Todays, when doing marketing, companies often focus on new aspects that their products have. The following essay will elaborate the reason behind this approach and explain why this should be considered as an advantage.

By showing the newness they have created, manufactures can have more chances to beat their competitors. In fact, regardless of anything being sold, there are always hundreds of similar items on the market. If a company does not inform their consumers through its commercials that the product is latest in some aspects, it will not stand a chance to be noticed by purchasers meaning the possibility of being bought is almost zero percent. For example, people nowadays use their smartphone to take pictures and record videos a lot. So, whenever releasing a new version phone, producers usually promote new functions innovated related to its cameras such as adding more high resolution cameras or automated programs onto the phone to improving the quantity of taken photos and videos.

This should be beneficial for both customers and producers. Firstly, people always have new requirements and will be more likely to satisfy their needs with what are being offered on the market. For instance, when there is a need of foldable smartphone due to it a large screen making inconvenient to users, Samsung corporation instantly develop a series which enable users to fold their phones. Secondly, by offering customers new properties, companies are increasing their possibility to sell their products, and therefore boost their revenue.

In conclusion, attracting people’s attention on their products in advertisements is an effective way for brands to stand out from the competition. This is beneficial not only for customers but also for businesses.