In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, the items of business owners are usually highlighted to be innovative in some aspects of their advertisements. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this trend, and from my perspective, this phenomenon should be seen as a negative development.

There are some reasons why businesses these days happen to advertise their selling-product. The primary factor is that these companies need to inform the customers about their new products. In other words, they create awareness of brands and announce people about the attributes and the benefits of established items. To illustrate, the Japanese company, Daikin, advertised their new machine- an inverted air-conditioner, which can save energy and time consuming notwithstanding being used for a long time. A second point is that it is a marketing strategy to allure customers, which cause them to switch brands and remain loyal to a current brand. For example, advertising for the electronic vehicles made by Tesla that they are different from traditional automobiles and this will offer the benefits for the environment.

However, I believe a wide range of advertisements bring some drawbacks. Firstly, children can be easily influenced by advertisements. As well as, they will put pressure on their parents by pestering or nagging to purchase the items they want. Secondly, advertisers sometimes mispresent false benefits and stimulate customers to buy them. For instance, I used to buy a dress but when it arrived, it did not look like what its brand had advertised before.

In conclusion, numerous companies represent new features of their commodities in order to inform and persuade the consumers to purchase these products, Nevertheless, this action may have bad influence on the children and bring the misrepresentation of the items to the customers. Thus, I believe this is definitely a negative trend.