There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The music industry is growing faster than ever before with a diverse collection of genres for people of all ages and gender. However, the questions about the necessity of music and the importance of traditional music in today society are still unanswered to many people. Personally, I belives that music is crucial to human in some several key aspects and we should put a larger emphasis on the importance of our traditional music.

It is an undeniable fact that music could evoke different kinds of feelings and emotions in people. Research has shown that by listening to songs that are happy and bright, people get happier and perform better in several cognitive tasks. On top of that, upbeat and hard-hitting music could significantly enhance athletes performance in stressful circumstances. It almost seems like some part of our brain are being programmed to be more sensitive with certain patterns of beat and melodies, which could greatly explain why we love it so much.

With the instinct to appreciate music naturally, people are paying more and more attention to the music industry. However, the ongoing process of globalization has flooded the market with international pop music and made people forget about their own traditional music. In my opinion, it is vital to preserve our traditional folk songs and melodies not only because of their historical values but also to show our unique culture to the world. In addition, if each culture contributes to the global library of songs and melodies, the music will be richer and much more diverse than ever before.

In conclusion, I truly believe that human has evolved both physically and emotionally to have a natural sense of appreciation to music. However, it is strikingly important to put an emphasis on the roles of traditional music, which to me, is an effective way to improve the music that we already love.