Topic: some people think all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since people started going to universities in order to gain knowledge about specific fields, it is argued that what subjects they should study. While some individuals believe it is better for students to educate whatever they have been fond of, others think fields which have been more useful these days should be learnt. I myself totally agree with the view which emphasizes the importance of studying their interested subjects.

On the one hand, the opinion which has led some people to be fond of obtaining knowledge about new and practical topics for children, has regarded some considerable points. The first and the most significant one, is the fact that subjects which are related to technology are required for today’s world and have had more jobs than other fields. So, if students studied suitable subjects such as IT engineering, they would get a job immediately after finishing their course. Moreover, not only would they earn more money, but also they could help their own economy so as to be improved. Consequently, both individuals and societies may make a profit.

On the other hand, studying favorite subjects for children could provide several considerable factors. The key principle of having a worthy society with satisfactory economic condition is the employees’ consent of their careers. In fact, if a worker do not enjoy their job, they will not do it perfectly and it could propel companies not only not to make a profit, but also to lose their position. Therefore, being in love with current job is the most significant part of human’s life. Those reasons have managed people to consider studying their attracted fields instead of well-known and useful ones just to earn a great deal of money.

In conclusion, I completely concur with the people who trust their preferences in studying at the university and also recognize them as improvements in societies.