Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the capacity of the universities to accept students, should be roughly divided between males and females. I strongly disagree

The number of male students who wants to continue their education is not equivalent to the female student. It could have many reasons like the differences between the population of men and women, the social acceptance and the traits of various majors. For instance, an especial major like mining engineering has higher demand among males than females. If the capacity of different gender was the same it would be a virtue for girls to be accepted. Girls would have less rivals to surpass, but boys have to compete for less opportunities. therefore, considering equal capacity for male and female intensify the inequity between different gender.

7:00 PM

According to this, universities should accept students regardless their gender by considering their abilities and ambitions. In my opinion, the vision of equity between male and female should be declared precisely to lead the society to a fairer place.