Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.

Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In more common these days, as the tremendous progress of technology, more and more electronic devices have been transformed including the smartphone. It is said that children should not be allowed to use smartphone as it is easier to distract them from study. However, as far as the quality of cooperation, a approach of release stress and the tools of study are concerned, I strongly hold that we should allow children using smartphone appropriately as it has several benefit for them.

One major benefit is that it can make children form the quality of cooperation, knowing helping each other when working in a grope of people. There are games easily downloaded in smartphones which allow players to work as a team to beat another one and most of them are quite popular with children. They can hardly win a game unless the teammates help each other and fighting together to another team. What if children did not pick up the phone and play the games? I guess they tend to be a “superhero” in a team instead of cooperate each other.

Another issue is that proper use of smart phone could reduce the pressure of children. Nowadays, there are large amounts of assignments and examinations in school for them to be done, they need something to relax and recreation so that they would have more motivation and energy for the study of next day. Playing smartphone could bring them happiness and make them forget annoying things temporarily such as the fail of exam. Therefore, using smartphones in controlled time could reduce the pressure of children in some extant, and we should encourage them to do that.

Admittedly, using smartphone would make children be absorbed in the world of internet, videos and games and they will find study is not as attractive as it, so they spend less time on classes and hardly do their assignments. However, I believe it is not the origin sin of smartphone. Someone who have bad self-control and do not keen on study would be distracted by a lot of things besides smartphones. By contrast, for those who desire to gain more knowledge, smartphone is a perfect tool for them. Taking my friend Alan an example who is definitely a study nerd. He would surf the internet as soon as he meets the problem in his homework. By doing this, he won the scholarships at this seminar for the first time.

To conclude, smartphones do harm the children in some ways, but overall, I still believe that the advantages play a bigger role than the drawbacks.