You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

One miracle of Science is to make travel possible in the areas where it seemed impossible in the past.

There are myriad of advantages. Firstly, by travelling to these areas, the humankind is exploring various opportunities for themselves. For instance, according to the research, it has been observed that Antarctica is the hub of many natural resources which includes various types of minerals which may become beneficial for the mankind in the near future. Secondly, some people believe that the South Pole is not visited by many people, so it could also be beneficial for a country from tourism point of view. For example, many tourist companies are interested in opening accommodation facilities in the area so that they could earn from it. There are many fun activities which can be done in the Southern region which includes hiking, swimming and ice-skating etc.

However, contrary to the above points, some people maintains that there are some cons to explore South Pole. They argue that human is responsible for the exploitation of the mother earth. They believe that the first disadvantage of going to the South Pole is that people start hunting the helpless animals. For example, Few times back, the killing of a polar bear grabbed the headlines. A hunter had murdered the creature for his entertainment purpose only which ultimately results in the extinction of the polar bear. In addition to this, few people states that our world is facing an issue of global warming. They believe that if human starts visiting these unexplored areas then its ice will start melting with more speed due to their experimentation which could be devastating for the world.

In conclusion, I would say that it is a blessing in disguise that human is not able to explore the area fully due to its environment limitations because if they are able to enter into the area freely than they will pollute it also.