More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering, computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers around the world. Do you agree or disagree?

A growing number of well-educated professionals are migrating from developing to developed countries as skilled laborers in sectors such as Information Technology, Science and Engineering. A part of the population is of the opinion that by enabling and allowing this migration, nations are thieving from poorer nations. The rest of the populace believes that this is merely demand and supply in play. I completely agree with the former and in this essay, I would be explaining the reason as to why I think so.

Firstly, specialists in various technological and scientific areas are scarce resource all around the globe. Every country must groom and grow their future workforce by investing time, energy and effort. Therefore, allowing them to leave the country to serve another would be highly ill-advised.

Secondly, knowledge is an invaluable asset and could shape the future of a nation. Intelligent and skilled professionals eventually become the pillars of society and the country's economy in the future. For instance, technological and medical advancements achieved by foreign individuals are often attributed to the country they reside in. However, these individuals could have accomplished the same in their home country and boosted their economy due to it.

Lastly, developing countries need assistance and guidance from developed countries. Rich nations should provide skilled laborers and resources to enable underdeveloped nations to develop faster.

In conclusion, countries should value and safeguard their resources and use them to improve the nation. Every nation should share and learn from each other’s advancements instead of the stealing from their neighbors and counterparts.