In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from

your own knowledge or experience.

The government is responsible for taking care of each and every citizen of the country. In the world, every developed country has made the well developed system in each sector in such a way that , it is well justified in its society's point of view as well as the perception of its financial growth. The financial support given to the senior citizen in Britain is considered as a positive and a responsible approach of its government as per my opinion. Though, the decision of giving such support should be on the bases of many relevant factors.

The concern shown here in this topic lead to the discussion regarding the priority given to the health care sector. in Britain, which is one of the well developed country in the world, the health and support given to the old people in such a way that they can facilitated by all the basis need like finance, food and medication. The senior citizen who have spend their whole life working in any private of government organization, who have paid tax to the government in a hope that in their retirement phase of life, government will pay them back in the form of pension, health support or other ways as per the government structure.

Moreover, providing shelter in the form of old age home to particular person means a lot to that person in many ways. Firstly, in a emotional point of view, it make the person positive, and emotionally strong. Secondly, if they are living around people of the same ages, they find friends to make who understand them and who make them comfortable by sharing their good or bad stories to the person who is at the same level of maturity and perhaps, facing the same situation. the Emotional support is most important to make a person alive in any situation as per my opinion. hence the action taken by the British government to fulfill their duties towards their senior citizen is a helpful.

On the other hand, the financial support given to this approach by the government is the matter of debate sometimes as it involves the considerable proportion of budget. There must be a criteria made by such government organization to be satisfied before giving financial support to any person.

Factors such as his financial background, family detail, family's concern towards them, professional career background, social situation. the situation in which the person's family is settled enough to take care of their elders, it is not necessary to move them to old age home. it may create negative impact as well if they are not happy with this decision and do not feel comfortable. it is beneficial as a financial point of view of the government also as it includes well developed infrastructure , and large number of staff to provide such facility.

In the conclusion, after considering both perspective towards the situation presented here, I would appreciate the approach of Britain government who understand their responsibility towards the society. however, the decision should be vary person to person and based on the decided criteria. But the government should confirm by doing regular survey that each person is getting what is necessary for them and makes them happy.