Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the proliferation of technology, our lives are now being more comfortable and convenient when our basics are covered by technological devices. Therefore, instead of going out for goods, people can use the internet as a alternative way to shop such as books, air tickets and blatantly groceries. This essay believes that the benefits of shopping online totally dominate its drawbacks when it provides us a more modern and faster means of trading.

The advantage that stands out the most of online buying is its fastness and ease. Indeed, while buying stuffs through the internet, all of the things that the customers need to do are only a few clicks and preparing money, waiting for shopper to ship them by hands. For example, if there are clients who want to buy things that are currently unavailable in their city, they can easily search for them through variety of websites and order it rather than book a ticket to fly to other country to possess them directly.

In contrast, many people might have a fear of being stolen the information when making online transactions. Reasonably, there has been a vast number of people who have lost their money for unknown reasons but probably relating to insecure trading on unauthorized websites. For instance, there was a case in Viet Nam when hacker hacked a woman's computer and took all the information and used up all the money in her credit card, for sure, he was jailed. Despite this crucial problem, clients could certainly avoid this by purchasing on eligible and certificated sites, basically, once they use eligible pages, there would be no longer harmful when using the internet to shop.

In conclusion, in spite of having a draw back of leaking information, people would surely prevent it and enjoy a more convenient and freer ways of spending their money on shopping.