Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the last half-century, there has been a growth in environmental crises as well as population and educational problems. There is a high probability that these problems will continue to materialize in the next ten years if solutions are not proffered and executed. I shall discuss these problems as it relates to my country in the following paragraphs and suggest possible solutions afterwards.

To begin with, the environment is constantly polluted by wastes and carbon monoxide gas from industrial and social activities. Environmental analysts foresee an increase in pollution as population continue to grow. This is as a result of increase in traffic and industries to carter for growing population needs. Recent studies also show that the gap between the rich and the poor will widen and the ability of an average Nigerian to afford the necessities for daily living like education will decline as the economy worsens.

However, to solve the above mentioned challenges, the government must get significantly involved due to their financial capacity. Environmental pollution can be reduced by encouraging industries to use environmentally friendly raw materials and machines for production. In the same way, industries who are not aligning with environmental laws should be fined or penalized. Also, over population can be solved by encouraging residents in over populated regions to relocate to rural areas after they have been provided social amenities and conducive houses. Additionally, standard of living can be improved to afford quality education by providing jobs for the unemployed youths and increasing the minimum wages.

In conclusion, the next ten years can be the years for major transformation if the government pay sufficient attention to the problems that continually arise from the environmental pollution, over population, and educational challenges. In the same way, citizens must play their parts in ensuring that they support the government in executing these solutions.