Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Globally, deteriorating environmental conditions, increase in population and literacy management are fundamental challenges. In Pakistan water shortage, high polulation, and extreme weather, will be severe threats during next decade. This essay will discuss aforementioned problems and put forward some solutions.

Pakistan is a developing country and affluent natural resources are not adequately managed. Although it receives a substantive amount of rain every year, which leads to sometimes flooding of rivers, but there is a rise in the shortage of drinking water. It is said that by 2035 Pakistan will become a water scarce country, if timely corrective measures are not taken. Similarly the population growth rate is above 2.5% annually, which can lead to over population of the urban areas. Pakistan will face severe weather change in future due to urbanization and deforestation. The temperature in the southern areas has touched 58 degree celcius, which is unbearably hot for human beings.

Although, the above mentioned problems are chronic in nature and it will take time to find optimal solutions. But following recommendations can dilute the impact of these issues: Firstly, for the water shortage there should be construction of dams, becasue they can store water in large quantities, which can be used during draughts. Secondly, public awarness should be created regarding increase in population via print, electroinic and social media. Difficulties faced in congusted urban areas should be elaborated to stop mass urbanization. Thridly, to tackle with extreme weather, a mass compaign should be launched for plantation: furthermore, there should be a target of planting atleast one billion trees every year.

To conclude, no doubt it will be a tough time ahead and if there is not adequate planning now we will face unsolvable problems. So it is better to plan atleast for next two decades, as it is said "a stitch in time saves nine".