Employers sometims ask people applying for jobs for personal information ,such as their hobbies and interests ,and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays , There is a common sense that provide the interviewee’s private information such as the interests and hobbies or marriage status in an interview is a compulsory procedure for evaluate the whether employee is compatible for the job. From my prospective, I agree to provide such information to help the employers to get to know more about their preferred staff’s character picture in mind.

Some people hold argument against provide the personal information to the employers ,because they think the personal information should keep in confidential. For some employee, they do not want disclosure their hobbies such as play video games which will make the employer’s misunderstanding it would affect their further work. Marriage status is another sensitive issue that should keep as secret for the staff is work alone and there is nothing relate to their spouse or family. Disclosure such personal information contribute nothing to the employer’s judgment in interview.

Others who support provide personal information in applying for jobs think the benefit is obvious. Some hobbies and interest such as play football or do yoga will help the employer to organize some hobby club or event in company. The staff will surely enjoy such activity after work and will increase their productivity in work. The marriage status is sometimes used for the employers roll out the family days,and give the family member a chance get to know the company. Further more , Some company will hold a children’s day party if their staff have kids.

In conclusion, The advantage of providing the employer’s personal information in applying for job .but the company should keep the employer’s personal as confidential to make the employee feel free to note it in their curriculum vita.