Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities

Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Working overtime become a common phenomenon today due to fierce competition in the workplace, which keeps people away from leisure activities to rewind themself. Although someone says its the way to make fortune by such hard working for living. In my point of view, however, it has an adverse effect both physically and mentally even resulting serious disease.

There are numerous factors which contribute to people who have to work long hours, such as the project mission is near due time, peer pressure, etc. But long working hours always lead to low efficiency in work. In addition,people sacrifice leisure time to do regular exercise,play sport games and unwind in outdoor activities,they may suffer from physical difficulties such as cardiac diseases and namely obesity . Moreover, the lack of social activities with family and friends can threaten their relationships and create psychological diseases such as depression.

Although , the demand of long working hours may secure the job and make sufficient wealth for better living and increase the productivity of company or contribute to the growth of GDP in our society, But it is the time for us to get to know the importance work and life balance today. For instance, the report of sudden death due to high pressure and overtime work from media and the statistics of high rate of cardiac and obesity problem related to this are always remind us to have relax and go for games and sports now and then.

In a nut shell, people need a balance between work and life which not only benefit the people themselves but also good for the company even our society because it is a sustainable way to growth.