Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the time passes, there is no longer use of some languages. Owing to this, few men and women deem that it does not have significance because life would be less complex when there are mere languages in the planet. I partially agree with this notion which I will elucidate in following paragraphs.

To commence with, human beings are the only living creature who are blessed with linguistic ability unlike any other animal. This is because Languages play a pivotal role in human civilisation as it enables them to communicate with each-other. However, the more languages are spoken, the more obstructions occur due to lack of knowledge of non-native language. Ultimately, it will hinder overall progress in various sectors such as., business, travelling and many more. To exemplify, English is recognized as a global language for trading and consequently, economies of numerous countries are flourished. Therefore, it would be an affirmative evolution in terms of having less difficulty for communication.

On the other hand, despite there is trouble free environment for import and export due to having common language, cultural diversity cannot be forgotten. That is to say that, when fewer languages are extint, traditions and customs of that language are also died with it. As a result, it will affect tourism industry as well as cultural heritage will be in jeopardy because there will be no one to decode the information which has written previously. Moreover, in the absence of multiple language, world will become a boring place because languages create curiosity and diversity. Hence, these are the detrimental implications that will happen while several languages are died.

To recapitulate, though there will be ease of trading and less complexity when fewer languages are spoken, I reckon that adverse effect on travelling industry as well as cultural heritage cannot be neglected. Furthermore, it is recommended that people should not forgot their native language.