The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing

Do you agree or disagree

Online shopping had gone viral these days especially in big cities which bring not only bring convenient to citizens but the competition in e-markets bring down the price of commodities. Someone argue that the virtual shopping will instead the real one one day. However, I believe the online shopping will lead the shops for better development.

It is undeniable that the online shopping comes from the street shops with the development of Internet and modern communication technology, that is, it is not a really virtual thing but just sell goods online. The online shops uses the cyber technology to make their commodities have a better way to exhibit to consumers, like the 3D window show, makes people free like a real shopping but at home. Therefore, online shopping will compete with shops in street, but in fact, increasing street shops prefer use its online shopping to boost their sales.

On the other hand, the boosting of online shops lead fierce competition in market, customer may compare the price and make their decision by just click their mouse. Someone says it is the real threat to the shops in real world, because without the burden of tax and shop rent, the online shopping may has an ultimate low price. However, they ignore the fact that even though people can purchase the low price items online, but people also dare to get the fake one because they can not see the real thing, therefore, the online shopping may have little chance to replace the shops in the long run.

In conclusion, even though the online shopping has threaten the shops so far, but with the transformation of street shops and if the government may give some subsidy to the shops, it is impossible to see the real shops decrease even disappear one day.