Increasing the minimum legal age for driving car, do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the feasible solution to enhance road safety is raising the legal driving age. I partially agree with this statement for the following reasons.

On the one hand, increasing the minimum legal age for driving car brings about at least two advantages to be mentioned. One of the main benefits is that the collisions rate caused by teenagers' reckless driving is more likely be lessen. This is because people who is in their twenties or thirties tends to have better awareness of traffic regulations, for example, avoiding drink - driving or driving in a wrong line. In addition, teenagers have more time to sharpen their skills to react unexpected circumstances occurred on the road by participating defensive driving course. This leads to minimize a number of would-be traffic offenders which is on the rise in the past few years.

On the other hand, there are some considerably drawbacks. The primary reason is that nowadays, parents are usually occupied with their hectic schedule. As a result, children have to take driving by themselve to school or other education center. If this law is imposed by the government, these young adults will not have the ability to commute independently and always have to rely on others who are able to get a driving licence. Consequently, it is inconvenient and time-consuming. Another bad point is, students from unprivileged family need driving licence to make a living. As a matter of fact, many young adults work for Grab-bike service to earn money to prevent their parents suffer from financial burden. Compared to being waiter or security guard, working as a driver is a better option. They have flexible time and can receive more tips during the day.

In conclusion, I hold the view that both are true to a certain extent. There should be various solutions taken at the same time to deal with this problem