In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

These days, only some adolescents prefer to get informations or news on television. This essay discusses the reasons why teenager no pay much attention on TV and submit certain way to tackle this problem.

On the one hand, there are several explanation that nowadays young person do not spend more time for watching TV news. Firstly, the most important reason is that they have to work or study all day, so after stressful day they really want to go out with their friends to get fresh-atmospheres in stead of staying at home and just watching. Futhermore, newspapers, magazines or TV programs are not active and attractive and makes them feeling tedious. Secondly, by incresing of the technology, so the internet become more and more useful and handy. Internet which is contain a huge of informations while seeing the new on TV could limited about the content.

However, youngsters should be encouraged to read newspapers because these are authentic sources of information. This is not exactly the case with social media where gossips spread faster than truths. In order to win the attention of young people, newspapers should find out what they are interested in. Likewise, news channels should create content that caters to their needs. It is proven that youngsters like to read about sports, stories and movies. To draw their attention towards the newspaper and news channels, these stories should be given more coverage. Moreover, to persuade them to read a newspaper, we should tell them about the benefits they can reap from reading newspapers.

To conclude, young people don’t read newspapers because they can receive news updates from other sources like the internet. Also they are not interested in the topics discussed in newspapers and on news channels. However, by creating content that interests young readers, newspapers and news channels can win their attention.