More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Working from remote is undoubtedly in trend, nowadays. Ever-increasingnumber of employers have started encouraging their workforce to work from theirhomes and In my opinion, this is a significantly positive development.

Saving of time is one of the major benefits that work fromhome provides to the employees.  It givesthem an ample amount of free time when workers are no more required to travel backand forth for their work. For instance, employees spending almost 2 hoursdaily, in metropolitans such as Gurugram, can possibly save 10 hours a weekand can spend this time on a productive activity which could range from upskillingto fitness-related activities. Additionally, all the money that goesinto travel expenses can be invested or deposited in a savings account, if aworker operates from home.Work from home model offers cost-cutting opportunities to employers. To illustrate, if a company decides to move half of its workforce intowork from home policy, it no more requires half of its current office space andseating capacity which ultimately results in lower rents and maintenancecosts. Furthermore, offering work from home often portray companies as employee-friendlyfirms due to the fact that the majority of people prefer working from theirhometowns rather than relocating for work.In conclusion, it is evident that work from home can be beneficialfor both, employees and organizations. Time and cost-saving mode of working forlabor along with cost reduction prospects for companies, In my opinion, make ita positive offering and a futuristic model to work.