One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food is one of the most important factors for human beings to live in. Due to growth in the population, this need for food is increased a lot to face this issue scientist introduce Genetic food. Most people think this is one of the best solutions. In my opinion, this process will solve the food issues to great extent but there are some other solutions.

Genetically modified food can be used for food production by doing the changes in DNA structure. By using this method can able to do farming yearly 3 to 4 times for the same crop. It will help to grow the fruits with more pulpy, and we can able to crop all type of fruits regardless of seasons. For example, one chili crop can able to produce 20 chilies but using this process it can be able to produce around 100 chilies. The productivity will be 3 times that of the regular method of cropping.

Other than this process, people can organically do farming. The daily needy vegetables and fruits they can grow in the house by using the simple farming methods. For example leaf vegetables, spinach, mint, coriander, same as vegetables tomato, green chili, brinjal and so on. Similarly, fruits such as Guava, pomegranate, papaya, mango can grow in back yard space.

In conclusion, agree that Genetic food will be one of the greatest solutions to reduce food scarcity. But, we have many other solutions as well. People need to start doing the gardening in the back yard, or space near the houses.