Some people believe that price is the only consideration while buying
something. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your
opinion and include relevant examples.
Generally, few percentages of the population consider money as a
primary element when purchasing a product or service. I agree to the
statement as wealth always plays an important role in people’s life and it
is safe to spend money on necessary goods than the luxuries.
On one hand, advertisement plays a vital role in marketing a product by
pressurizing people to buy things despite of their capacity to afford.
People are mesmerized by the adverts shown in television, roads,
banners, shops and lose their ability to re-think if the product is worth
the money. It resists them to categorise the products based on their
quality and durability. For instance, people are habituated to spend
plenty of money on any product or services where discounts are offered
irrespective of its necessity.
On the other hand, people now a days are interested in owning luxury
products even if their account balance does not favour. However, banks
have found the solution. They give credit cards which helps people to
do their desires and pushes them into debt. There are situations
where money should not be the primary consideration, for instance, in
emergency cases related to hospitals. Another demonstration is, people
buy luxurious homes by taking loans though cost effective homes are
available in the market and struggle to repay.
I would like to conclude stating that, money needs to be spent wisely
and it should be the primary consideration before investing into any
product or service, as wealth is just a variable and not a constant.