Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

News keeps people updated and if it's global, it provides a wealth of knowledge to individuals however there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that schools should teach the worldwide news as a subject to students whereas others emphasize that studying international news in schools will be a waste of valuable time for pupils. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail along with my point of view as a conclusion.

On the one side, there are more benefits than drawbacks for students who study the global news. Firstly, with the world's knowledge, children can decipher their hobbies by inspiring international artist's success stories. Secondly, the interest of juveniles in extracurricular activities has been proliferated these days due to reading newspapers, which is a good thing. Additionally, they feel fascinated after knowing the biography of their role models. Eventually, they gain sufficient motivation to end up being successful in their lives. For instance, many individuals get highly motivated by past stories of famous persons such as Shahrukh Khan, Mahender Singh Dhoni, and others. Finally, it helps children to be aware of the culture and liberty of different communities of the globe.

On the other side, schools don't need to educate their children about global incidents. Chiefly, the utmost reason is a huge wastage of student's time. An extra bulk in their curriculum could impact their learning of main subjects. Consequently, it may affect the pupil's academic performance. Although if enough efforts are made by teachers to prepare a good timetable for teaching all subjects based on their importance, children can learn any subject without worrying about their curriculum which also includes international news subject.

In conclusion, there are both pros and cons of studying international news as a subject, but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, this subject should be taught in schools.