Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Penal action is must to be taken against the culprit in order to teach a lesson for whole life.There are numerous penal actions listed as per law against the defaulters . Many people think that there should be be fixed punishment while others

assert that it should be consider according to the situation and reason for crime. This essay will put light on this subject and along with my personal opinion.

To begin with,punishment should be fixed for different type of crimes. If the penal action is pre decided and permanent it will discourage and frightened the person before committing a wrong task. Even, this would help in diminishing the chance of favoritism.Because if the things are predetermined then there is less chance of personal biasness.For an instance, judgement will not depend upon the situation of the case rather if the person proved as victim then he would have to bear the predetermined penal action against him. Further more, person who has committed any offence is liable for strict action although same is done in extreme condition. For instance, all the terror activities are good in the eyes of those people which are done as part of religion , but as per laws these are illegal. Thus firm action must be for any fault.

On the flip side, penal actions are decided by human being ,so the severity of the situation must be considered. Final action must considered by taking all the pros and cons of the circumstances. For an instance, If a person is killed by a women to avoid the rape, it does not mean that she deserve the same punishment.

In the end it can be concluded that punishment must be predetermined for any sort of crime .But it should not be followed blindly rather human consideration must be there as per condition. I also inclined towards preset action.