Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Air pollution, a major concern of this modern era, has become a frequent subject of debate. People have different approaches to deal with this problematic issue. While many believe that soma global schemes such as car-free days are practical methods, others argue that there are more effective remedies like promoting the public transportation system.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the amount of exhaust fume that vehicles produce makes a significant contribution to increasing air contamination. To reduce this carbon emission, the days without cars became a popular action. This measure results in a reduction of carbon emission that releases into the atmosphere. The positive effects of this action, albeit small, lead to providing citizens with fresh air. Take Tehran as the most polluted city in Iran, which experiences several warming days during the winter. A day without cars, make a huge impact on the reduction of air contamination.

In contrast, however, there is a commonly held view that states there are many other practical steps that can be taken to tackle this issue. Firstly, a developed and modern public transportation system, including adequate train or bus lines with comfortable seats which provide people with easy access to all points around the city, even remote area, play a vital role in decreasing the air pollution. Secondly, educating people about those negative effects of their carbon footprint on the environment, especially air, can raise public awareness about this subject and might encourage people to use public transportation rather than their private cars. If people be aware of those consequences that are associated with increased usage of fossil fuels, they probably prefer to use public transportation or a renewable source of energy. Finally, set and enforcement of stricter rules with regard to not only the quality of fuel but also the amount of carbon emission that each person can produce is another feasible solution.

In conclusion, based on the above-aforementioned explanation, while many people think the international car-free day is an effective method to combat air pollution, I would argue that there are other practical solutions which is able to make a great contribution to this issue.