Some people think it is the best to save money, for example in a bank or savings scheme. Other people feel that money should be spent whenever it is available. Discuss these views and give your opinion.

Not only has spending money been assisting in creating more jobs for the people, but also it has been stimulating the economy. Yet some people still believe that people should be cultivating the habit of saving money in financial institutions.

One probable reason why some think that people should be saving more money is that, perhaps, banks would be flexible in lending loan to applicants. Of course, good-savings culture reduces financial risk that borrowers may pose and, consequently, increases the confidence of financial institutions in people. As a result, banks may easily lend money to people in order to establish businesses, which is commendable. But I think that chronic-savings habit of the people may affect loan refund, should they choose to save their money instead of spend it to patronize loan-funded businesses. Therefore, banks may have a rethink about how they dispense loans.

Having said that, I believe spending money is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, the economy of a country becomes stronger when fund circulates amongst people. The government charges people tax, which remits into federal accounts, as they pay for goods and services. Such remittances are then used in a variety of ways to strengthen the economy. Secondly, having people who are spending money as they are earning it may assist in creating more employment opportunities. This is because these people would be patronizing shops and purchasing items, resulting in increasing demands of goods and services. In such situation, businesses probably would keep growing and be opening more branches so as to be meeting up with demands, thereby hiring more workers.

In conclusion, saving money in financial institutions has a minor, uncertain benefit which is flexible loan to the people, on the one hand. On the other hand, spending money has major advantages such as blossom economy and an ever-increasing job market. If the latter is encouraged, there will be limitless growth for both the economy and the people.